Results

Search Results for: annual review

My 2016 Annual Review

Every year, I conduct my Annual Review and share it publicly.

I find it helpful for me to reflect on my successes and failures of the previous 12 months, but also I hope you can learn something or be inspired reading my reviews as well.

This annual review is more detailed than my previous ones as I’ll look back at what happened in the 9 most important areas of my life last year by answering the following 3 questions:

  1. What went well this year?
  2. What didn't go so well this year?
  3. What am I working toward?

Let's get into the details...

[click to continue...]

My 2015 Annual Review

Every year, I conduct my Annual Review and share it publicly.

I find it helpful for me to reflect on my successes and failures of the previous 12 months, but also I hope you can learn something or be inspired reading my reviews as well.

Similar to my previousannual reviews, I will answer 4 questions in my 2015 Annual Review:

  1. What went well this year?
  2. What didn't go so well this year?
  3. What have been my biggest takeaways this year?
  4. What am I working toward?

Let's get into the details...

What Went Well This Year?

[click to continue...]

My 2014 Annual Review and What’s In Store For 2015?

My first annual review in 2013 was so well-received that I decided to do it again this year.

The purpose of this yearly report is to reflect on the previous twelve months and write an honest review of what went well, what could have gone better, biggest takeaways, and what I'm working toward.

I will answer 4 questions in my 2014 Annual Review

  1. What went well this year?
  2. What didn't go so well this year?
  3. What have been my biggest takeaways this year?
  4. What am I working toward?

Let's get into the details...

What Went Well This Year?

[click to continue...]

Website Review Checkout

Order Your SEO & Conversion Website Review

Please fill in the forms below and click the button to purchase via Paypal

  • (Enter Up to 6 Keywords Including Target URLs)
    ** Examples
    URL 1:
    Keyword 1, Keyword 2, Keyword 3
    URL 2:
    Keyword 4, Keyword 5, Keyword 6
  • google.com, google.com.au, etc.
  • Price: $97.00

My 2013 in Review and What’s In Store For 2014?

2013-in-reviewHappy New Year!

I couldn’t believe that the new year has come & today is really January 1st, 2014. Time went by so fast!

Actually I didn’t intend to write this post, but eventually I got inspired by this amazing yearly review post on Nathan Barry’s blog when surfing through the web.

So here we are, let’s take a look at what happened to me & my business in 2013.

What Went Well

[click to continue…]

WPSharely Review: How To Increase Social Shares by 39 times In 24 Hours

There are obviously dozens of ways you can use to increase social sharing. But Do you know the easiest and most effective way to get people to willingly share, tweet and +1  your article?

The good thing is:

You don’t have to spend countless of hours engaging on Facebook, Twitter and Google + and begging people to share your post.

You even don’t have to disturb your readers by plastering social sharing button all over your site.

It all happens inside your blog. You have to do just one thing. BOOM! Your website is flooded with social loves from your readers.

Sound interesting?

Here it is: Give people something people desperately want in return for a share.

Simple but effective. But how to do that? Today in this article, I will be sharing with you  a new plugin which really helped me automate the process.Let’s get right to it!

WPSharely Overview

[click to continue…]

RankXL’s Niche Site Course Review and Giveaway

Creator: Chris Lee

Quality

Proven and tested system.

Price

Not the cheapest but still reasonable.

Easy To Follow

Structured and short lessons.

Support

Quick reply via emails within hours

What I Like

  • Short, digestible lessons
  • Structured, actionable content
  • Created by someone who's done it.

What I Don't Like

  • No private forum/FB group so members can ask questions or discuss other topics.

Summary: This course features a SEO & niche site strategy that works. The lessons are structured and easy to follow. You'll be sure to get a lot of value out of this if you're willing to put in the work.

[click to continue...]

Long Tail Pro Review & Tutorial: Is It Still The Best Keyword Research Tool?

Proper keyword research is always a critical part of any website’s success.

In fact, it’s so incredibly important that I have written about it several times before on the blog (here and here).

One of the tools that was mentioned quite frequently in my articles was Long Tail Pro. It also ranks very high on my list of the best keyword research tools.

In this post, I’m going to give you an in-depth review of the tool together with some advanced tips on how I use it to perform effective keyword research.

[click to continue...]

My Monthly Income, Growth and Traffic Report – February 2014

My Monthly Income, Growth and Traffic Report – February 2014

Welcome to my February monthly report for 2014!

Each month I will be publishing a detailed report that tells you what I’ve done and lessons learned during the previous month. I will transparently show you how my online business is progressing including my income, expenses and traffic throughout my websites.

I do this for four reasons:

  1. To help me keep track of my own progress.
  2. To push myself to see improvements month after month.
  3. To lead by example by sharing both my wins and failures.
  4. To inspire and encourage other people to start their own businesses.

Ok. Let’s get straight into this month’s report.

Important Happenings In February

[click to continue…]

The Ultimate Guide to Getting Organized with A Project Plan

ea71a6d78c4ef333ab9cbe23470a9482This article was written by Doug Cunnington from NicheSiteProject.com.

He’s a project management professional and a niche site creator that was able to generate more than $6000 from Amazon last month. Check out his blog to learn more about him.

Enter Doug

Have you ever started a new project with great enthusiasm only to be overwhelmed just weeks later?

I know when I started my first niche site I was super excited to buy a domain and set up hosting – everything was going great!

Then, the walls came crashing down as I realized I had no idea what to do next – build links, write content, start an email list, or build a Facebook following…??

I was overwhelmed.

I just didn’t know what to work on next.  Then I found that planning upfront can help out a lot!  Planning is one of the main foundations of Project Management.

Targeted Project Management

[click to continue…]

My Monthly Income & Traffic Report – May 2013

income reportWelcome to my May monthly income & traffic report!

Each month I will be publishing a detailed report that tells you what I’ve done and lessons learned during the previous month. I will transparently show you how my online business is progressing including my income, expenses and traffic throughout my websites.

There are four main reasons that make me do this:

  1. To help me keep track of my own progress.
  2. To push myself to see improvements month after month.
  3. To lead by example by sharing both my wins and failures.
  4. To inspire other people.

Ok. Let’s get straight into this month’s report.

Important Going-Ons In May

May 2013 was an amazing month for my online business. Not only was my niche website able to make $1000+ in its 2nd month, but my keyword research service got a lot more clients as well.

I also noticed a spike in traffic to Cloud Living Journey as a result of being mentioned on other blogs, here are some of them that I like:

Thank you guys for all your support! @Spencer, @Jon, @John.

My Niche Website Project

[click to continue…]

How To Discover Thousands of Profitable Keywords in Minutes Using SEMrush

profitable keywords semrush'Have you ever wanted to know which keywords you and your competitors are ranking for?

Do you want to discover thousands of potential long-tail keywords that will skyrocket your SEO traffic?

I got a solution for you.

Meet SEMrush, a popular web application being run by the SEOQuake Team.

SEMrush provides you with massive amounts of SERP data for more than 95 million keywords and 45 million domains. Among its key feature includes AdWords ad copies and positions, Organic positions for domains and landing URLs, Search volumes, CPC, Competition, Number of results, and many more

With this simple tool, you can do so many things. but for our reasons of building niche websites, in this tutorial I will mainly focus on showing you the way I use Semrush to discover thousands of profitable keywords in minutes. Let’s get started!

Understanding The Technique

[click to continue…]

Privacy Policy

Introduction

This privacy policy (“Policy”) and this site’s Terms of Service (together the “Terms”) govern all use of http://www.cloudliving.com and that site’s services (together the “Site” or “Services”). The owners and contributors to the Site will be referred to as “we,” “us,” or “our” in this Policy. By using the Site or its Services, and/or by clicking anywhere on this Site to agree to the Terms and this Policy, you are deemed to be a “user” for purposes of this Policy. You and every other user (“you” or “User” as applicable) are subject to this Policy. You and each user also agree to the Terms by using the Services. In these Terms, the word “Site” includes the site referenced above, its owner(s), contributors, suppliers, licensors, and other related parties.

We provide this privacy statement explaining our online information practices, so that you can decide whether and how to interact with the Site and the Services.

We may release your information when we deem it appropriate to comply with the law, enforce our site policies, or protect ours or others’ rights, property, or safety.

This online privacy policy applies only to information collected through our website and not to information collected offline.

Please also review our Terms of Use section that governs the use and the users of the Site.

By using our site, you consent to our privacy policy.

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on this page. If we have your email address, we may also send an email notifying you of any changes.

Contact Data and Other Identifiable Information

This site collects certain user information, which may include a username and password, contact information, or any other data that you type in to the site. It may also identify your IP address to help identify you on future visits to the site. At our discretion, the Site may use this data to:

  • Personalize the user experience and/or customer service
  • Improve the site
  • To process transactions
  • Administer a contest, promotion, survey or other site feature or function
  • Send email to users

    help the site owner operate and manage the site,

Mobile Device Privacy

The following applies to our site, when viewed on a mobile device:
When accessed with a mobile deivce, our site may collect information automatically, such as the type of mobile device you have, device identifiers, and information about your use of the site. Regardless of the device you use to access the site, it will also collect information you provide, as well as information about your interaction with the site and its content.
If location services are activated on your mobile device, our site may collect information about the location of your device. Your mobile network service providers may collect device-specific information, such as a device identifier, when you use our website or one of our mobile applications. This information collected by your mobile network service will not be associated with your user account with us, or with your personally identifiable information.

Advertising Network

We use one or more third party vendors to serve ads on the Site. To serve ads and determine how our users use the Site, these services use cookies, or small pieces of code to serve ads to Site users based on users’ visits to the Site and others. Users may adjust their browser settings to disallow the use of cookies. With cookies turned off, certain features of the Site may work less efficiently or not at all.

We use Google as an advertising services provider for the Site. Users may opt out of Google’s use of the DART use-tracking cookie by visiting the Google advertising Policies & Principles page. If you opt out of ad tailoring, you will still see ads, but they will not be based on your browsing history, and they may appear in other languages.

Cookies

This site uses cookies. Cookies are small pieces of code that the Site or a service provider will put on your computer if your Web browser allows it. The Site uses cookies to recognize and keep certain information. On the Site, that information may be used to recognize your computer and browser from current or past visits to the Site or related sites. We may use this cookie-captured information to improve our service to you, to aggregate information about visitors to the Site and their behavior, to remember and process items in your shopping cart, to understand and save user preferences, or to keep track of advertising. We may contract with third-party service providers to assist us in better understanding our site visitors.
In most Internet browsers, you can change your settings so that you will be warned each time a cookie is being sent, or so that cookies will be turned off. With cookies blocked, some functions of the Site may not operate properly.

Usernames, Passwords, and Profiles

If prompted, Users must provide a valid email address to the Site, at which the User can receive messages. User must also update the Site if that email address changes. The Site reserves the right to terminate any User account if a valid email is requested but is not provided by the User.
If the Site prompts or allows a User to create a username or profile, Users agree not to pick a username or provide any profile information that would impersonate someone or that is likely to cause confusion with any other person or entity. The Site reserves the right to cancel a User account or change a username or profile data at any time. Similarly, if the Site prompts or allows a User to create an avatar or upload a picture, User agrees not to use any image that impersonates some other person or entity, or that is otherwise likely to cause confusion.
You are responsible for protecting your username and password for the Site, and you agree not to disclose it to any third party. We recommend that you use a passwork that is more than eight characters long. You are responsible for all activity on your account, whether or not you authorized it. You agree to inform us of unauthorized use of your account, by email to tung@cloudliving.com. You acknowledge that if you wish to protect your interactions the Site, it is your responsibility to use a secure encrypted connection, virtual private network, or other appropriate measures.

Disputes

We are based in 11/2 Lane 45 Nguyen Hong and you are contracting to use our Site. This Policy and all matters arising from your use of the Site are governed by and will be construed according to the laws of 11/2 Lane 45 Nguyen Hong, without regard to any choice of laws rules of any jurisdiction. The federal courts and state courts that have geographical jurisdiction over disputes arising at our office location in 11/2 Lane 45 Nguyen Hong will be the only permissible venues for any and all disputes arising out of or in connection with this Policy or the Site and Service.

No Users Under the Age of 13

The Site is not intended for children under the age of 13. Children under the age of 13 should not use the Site at any time. We do not knowingly collect personal information from children under the age of 13. If we obtain actual knowledge that we have collected information from anyone under the age of 13, we will erase that information from our servers. It is a violation of our Terms of Service for children under the age of 13 to use the Site.

Terms Contact

If you have any questions about these Terms, please address them to tung@cloudliving.com.

Last Updated

These terms were last updated on July 7, 2015

NSC Update #2: The Niche Site Is Revealed & Got Initial Ranking In Google

niche site updateOkay, I have to admit that the challenge is moving pretty slowly and it’s been nearly 2 months since we (Josh and I) publicly launched it.

The reason for this is because we both had so many projects to work on and got distracted a little bit.

Fortunately, I was still able to get the site ready thanks to the help of my excellent writer, Hazel Rabor, from the Philippines.

For this niche site project, I focused on quality content a lot and I’m extremely happy with what we have done so far, and the initial result is great as well!

Without talking any further, let me go ahead and show you the site.

Okay! My Site Is…

[click to continue…]

My Monthly Income & Traffic Report – August 2013

My Monthly Income & Traffic Report – July 2013Welcome to my August monthly income & traffic report!

Each month I will be publishing a detailed report that tells you what I’ve done and lessons learned during the previous month. I will transparently show you how my online business is progressing including my income, expenses and traffic throughout my websites.

There are four main reasons that make me do this:

  1. To help me keep track of my own progress.
  2. To push myself to see improvements month after month.
  3. To lead by example by sharing both my wins and failures.
  4. To inspire other people.

Ok. Let’s get straight into this month’s report.

Important Going-Ons In August

[click to continue…]

My Monthly Income & Traffic Report – July 2013

income-report (1)

Welcome to my July monthly income & traffic report!

Each month I will be publishing a detailed report that tells you what I’ve done and lessons learned during the previous month. I will transparently show you how my online business is progressing including my income, expenses and traffic throughout my websites.

There are four main reasons that make me do this:

  1. To help me keep track of my own progress.
  2. To push myself to see improvements month after month.
  3. To lead by example by sharing both my wins and failures.
  4. To inspire other people.

Ok. Let’s get straight into this month’s report.

Important Going-Ons In July

[click to continue…]

My Monthly Income & Traffic Report – June 2013

income reportWelcome to my June monthly income & traffic report!

Each month I will be publishing a detailed report that tells you what I’ve done and lessons learned during the previous month. I will transparently show you how my online business is progressing including my income, expenses and traffic throughout my websites.

There are four main reasons that make me do this:

  1. To help me keep track of my own progress.
  2. To push myself to see improvements month after month.
  3. To lead by example by sharing both my wins and failures.
  4. To inspire other people.

Ok. Let’s get straight into this month’s report.

Important Going-Ons In June

[click to continue…]

NWP Update 1: Learning from a First-timer’s Mistakes

images (1)Howdy 😉

It’s been over a month since I published my last article on setting up a website with WordPress. You guys have been missing me huh? Me too 🙂 I really want to write something to keep you updated with my progress but I had some problems with time management and productivity so that I can’t find any time left to write a detailed post. Hope you guys forgive me on that! Today I have a lots to say so let’s get straight into the point: My first niche site was a failure. A BIG ONE!

Why? Let me explain 🙂

[click to continue…]

How To Create Affordable and High Quality Content That Makes Money

How To Create Affordable and High Quality Content That Makes MoneyContent is undoubtedly the most important part of every website. If you want to:

  • Rank well on Google,
  • Drive more traffic and
  • Make big money,

…You need content 🙂

Content can be anything that people can digest on your website, such as:

  • articles
  • videos
  • images
  • infographics, etc.

But for the sake of building a successful niche website that generates passive income, the most popular and favorable type of content people always put on their websites is written content. In this post, I will be sharing with you the approach that I’ve used for over 2 years to create hundreds of high quality articles at an affordable price, which are the back bone of my online businesses.

What Is High Quality Content?

[click to continue…]